Ending of an Era

As reported yesterday (Day 22), the socks have been picked up. They made it to the floor in front of the washing machine courtesy of D2 . From where I placed them in the washing machine. At which point Frodo took over and after a sunny afternoon out on the washing line they have now joined a pile of clothes on the sofa waiting to be taken upstairs. D2 claims her motive was that she wanted to tidy up before she went away for a month. Could it be that she had an inkling that someone else would pick them up in her absence and then she would miss the chance of being mentioned in blog comments which acknowledge that she has done the ‘right thing’? Any such comments will be gratefully received as they may prompt a repeat of this behaviour. What have I learnt from the investigation? Not a lot due to the sample being so small but it would suggest that if I ignore discarded items around my house they will eventually be moved by someone else.

In other news, I have found two more pairs of sandals. Another toe post pair and a pair with square heels. The latter pair were a real bargain several years ago and each summer I try them out with the same result – blisters. It has crossed my mind that this shifts into the ‘waste of money’ category but maybe this will be the year that they prove they deserve the title of ‘real bargain’. I’ll give them a chance to prove themselves tomorrow.  

About stephanieroseishere

My life is amazing on a small scale and I can make it sound super amazing! It is unlikely I'll ever climb Mount Everest but I often navigate the mountain of stuff that accumlates at an alarming rate in various rooms in my house. My household consists of me, my OH (Frodo), my two daughters (D1 and D2) and my son (Son). Recently I read this somewhere “If I make someone smile today then my day has been worthwhile” or something like that. By writing this blog I hope to make many people smile but if only I read it I’ll be smiling anyway. I would love to get your comments and will endeavour to respond to any I get.

One response to “Ending of an Era

  1. Good job on the socks D2! And next time all you could do to improve on this good performance would be to speed it up a little! 🙂

Leave a Reply

