getting very excited now

Socks still there.

What could be the highlight of my year is coming up on Friday. I have resisted mentioning it before as I get rather giddy everytime I think about it. Giddy, giddy, giddy. Can hardly believe its actually going to happen. I sometimes think I might have dreamt it and have to go and check the physical evidence at the first possible opportunity to reassure myself……………….Just been to check the noticeboard, tickets are actually there : ) Love, love, love Grease and in just over 48 hours I’ll be singing along to it!! How awesome is that??!!

Unfortunately, I’ve spent rather too long deliberating about what to wear. Sexy Sandy, sweet Sandy, rauncy Rizzo, barmy Blanche, dazzling Danny, fantastic Frenchie. They’ve all been possibles. Hours spent searching ebay for items that match my acceptable price to pay for something that will only be worn once, might not fit and might not even arrive in time have proved to be a fruitless use of my time. I am now reduced to the options of a/ visiting the ‘high street’ shops, b/ customising existing items in my extensive wardrobe, c/ hunting down a perfect rig out in a charity shop d/ wearing my usual going out clothes. I’d class d as the ultimate failure and a complete lack of respect for the occassion. a would probably be another wild goose chase – Matalan and Asda aren’t an obvious source of authentic 50s attire. b is likely to lead to another attempted ‘sort out’ of authentic clothing from the 70s, 80s and 90s. (my wardrobe/cupboard/binbags/boxes contents are extensive in terms of quantity as opposed to usefulness). When I pick up those size 10 drainpipe jeans and utter the words ‘they might fit me again’ even I will hear the hollow ring it has but it won’t be quite loud enough for me to consign them to the charity bag. b isn’t likely to lead to the discovery of clothes that fit me and are close enough to a 50s style to require less than 15 minutes to customise. Looks like c is the way to go.

Despite the dressing up issue causing me great concern it can not detract from the excitement that is stirring within me. I’m going to be part of “the must-see worldwide phenomenon!” Eeeeek. Must go and check those tickets again!!!!

About stephanieroseishere

My life is amazing on a small scale and I can make it sound super amazing! It is unlikely I'll ever climb Mount Everest but I often navigate the mountain of stuff that accumlates at an alarming rate in various rooms in my house. My household consists of me, my OH (Frodo), my two daughters (D1 and D2) and my son (Son). Recently I read this somewhere “If I make someone smile today then my day has been worthwhile” or something like that. By writing this blog I hope to make many people smile but if only I read it I’ll be smiling anyway. I would love to get your comments and will endeavour to respond to any I get.

4 responses to “getting very excited now

  1. frillipmoolog

    You’re the one that I want oo oo oo…….Have you got a wig too?

  2. Jane Brown

    Go as John Travolta! (wow, my phone didn’t autocorrect “Travlota”!!! He must be REALLY famous)

  3. Danny, Jane. I’ll be immersing myself in the character

Leave a Reply

