Hello world!

Not sure what I am doing but positive comments about letters I write and my facebook status’ have prompted me to start a blog. My life is amazing on a small scale and I can make it sound super amazing! As I sit here, with the laptop balanced on a pile of papers and folders, I know that sorting out the papers and folders would be a good move but then there would be no risk (and associated excitement) that the laptop might slip off the table. I did read an article about starting a blog and one tip was to write in short sentences but I love the challenge of writing in long sentences so that’s what I will be doing most of the time but not always.

Recently I read this somewhere “If I make someone smile today then my day has been worthwhile”  or something like that. By writing this blog I hope to make many people smile but if only I read it I’ll be smiling anyway.

To my friends and family – I will not use real names but you may recognise yourselves. Thank you in advance for adding to my amazing life. It would be slightly less amazing without you : )

Visit everyday if you can. If you don’t you may miss some little gem. Here is today’s. Do not leave slippery document wallets on your daughter’s bedroom floor.

Small things can create a disproportionate effect (these are my words not a physics rule). I experienced this because I hadn’t read my blog when I abandoned a slippery document wallet on my daughter’s bedroom floor.

 

About stephanieroseishere

My life is amazing on a small scale and I can make it sound super amazing! It is unlikely I'll ever climb Mount Everest but I often navigate the mountain of stuff that accumlates at an alarming rate in various rooms in my house. My household consists of me, my OH (Frodo), my two daughters (D1 and D2) and my son (Son). Recently I read this somewhere “If I make someone smile today then my day has been worthwhile” or something like that. By writing this blog I hope to make many people smile but if only I read it I’ll be smiling anyway. I would love to get your comments and will endeavour to respond to any I get.

11 responses to “Hello world!

  1. diane

    That made me smile lots of times. Look forward to the next edition x

  2. This made me smile too:) I will remember your tip!

  3. frillipmoolog

    I have passed on this tip to my son. He needs to keep me fit and healthy so that I am still able to pop into his room to collect all of his dozens of dirty glasses and other random crockery. Also a comment on the short sentences; my daughter has told me that I now sound like a simpleton because I can only write in short sentences. (I blame it on writing for the internet). So Rose I salute you. Keep up the long sentences!

  4. Jane Brown

    Looking forward to reading of your exploits Rose. x

  5. denise

    Great Rose! you always make me laugh so I will look forward to it x

  6. Excellent. Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

  7. Jackie

    I love the blog Rose – thanks for sharing! It’s so reassuring to know I’m not alone with my bladder. x

Leave a Reply

